More Lighthouses

In my ever expanding quest to see and photograph as many lighthouses as possible, I found 3 new ones yesterday.

The first one is The Clark’s Point Lighthouse in New Bedford. It sits atop a Civil War site called Fort Taber, part of a beautiful park and walkway right on New Bedford Harbor.

This is the first lighthouse I’ve seen that sits ontop of another structure.

From the walkway at Fort Taber, I spied this little one out in the harbor. It’s called Butler Flats Light.

img_1849.jpg

In Mattapoisett, north of New Bedford along Route 6, we found Ned’s Point Light. This one is set firmly on land, surrounded by another really pretty park. I must go back when the weather is warmer and have a picnic!

img_1841.jpg

3 Responses to “More Lighthouses”

  1. Corina Says:

    Very nice. I’ve always loved lighthouses, too. I used to dream of living in one in my old age. I guess that’s now but I don’t live in one!

  2. nanis Says:

    W, come on, Corina, this is not old age…. This is the middle!

  3. nanis Says:

    Aw, not W

Leave a Reply

